Access Keys:

 
 
Ulster Teachers’ Union

Joining the UTU

FULL MEMBERSHIP

A serving teacher applying for UTU membership will normally be enrolled as a full subscribing member. Subscription will be deducted from salary monthly in arrears at the rate of 0.6% of gross salary, but the ceiling (i.e. the maximum payable by any individual) will be one and a half times the minimum subscription. A teacher will be considered a full member from the date Head Office receives the completed deduction authorisation card until the date last deduction is made.

FREE MEMBERSHIP FOR STUDENTS AND NEWLY QUALIFIED TEACHERS

Join here: http://www.utu.edu/join-us/union-membership-application-form/

Official UTU App...

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events

Monday, 19th November 2018
Tackling Prejudice and Discrimination - OCN Accredited (3 Days) (9.30am - 3.30pm in the INTO Office, College Gardens, Belfast)
Tuesday, 20th November 2018
UTU/INTO PRE-RETIREMENT SEMINAR (FULLY BOOKED) (UTU Head Office - 4.30pm-6pm)
Wednesday, 21st November 2018
CarrickAbbey/Larne Branch AGM (5.00pm in Barnabys, 153 Ballyrobert Rd, Ballyclare BT39 9RT)
Foyle Branch AGM (4.30pm in Drumrane Primary School)
South Eastern Area Association AGM (5.00pm in UTU HQ)
Thursday, 22nd November 2018
School Reps Training (2 days) (9.30am - 3.30pm in the INTO Office, College Gardens, Belfast)
Southern Area AGM (5.00pm in Still House of Moira)
Friday, 23rd November 2018
Dealing with Stress and Bullying - OCN Accredited (3 Days) (9.30am - 3.30pm in the INTO Office, College Gardens, Belfast)
Monday, 26th November 2018
Tackling Prejudice and Discrimination - OCN Accredited (3 Days) (9.30am - 3.30pm in the INTO Office, College Gardens, Belfast)
Tuesday, 27th November 2018
Negotiation and Communication Skills - OCN Accredited (3 Days) (9.30am - 3.30pm in the INTO Office, College Gardens, Belfast)
Wednesday, 28th November 2018
Causeway Branch AGM (4.30pm in the Lodge Hotel, Coleraine)
Thursday, 29th November 2018
School Reps Training (2 days) (9.30am - 3.30pm in the INTO Office, College Gardens, Belfast)
Western Area AGM (4.45pm in Silverbirch Hotel)
Belfast Branch AGM (7.00pm in UTU HQ)
Mid-Antrim Branch AGM (4.00pm in Broughshane House)
Monday, 3rd December 2018
Tackling Prejudice and Discrimination - OCN Accredited (3 Days) (9.30am - 3.30pm in the INTO Office, College Gardens, Belfast)
Tuesday, 4th December 2018
Negotiation and Communication Skills - OCN Accredited (3 Days) (9.30am - 3.30pm in the INTO Office, College Gardens, Belfast)
Tuesday, 11th December 2018
Negotiation and Communication Skills - OCN Accredited (3 Days) (9.30am - 3.30pm in the INTO Office, College Gardens, Belfast)
Tuesday, 15th January 2019
UTU/INTO PRE-RETIREMENT SEMINAR (City Hotel, Armagh - 4.30pm-6pm)
Wednesday, 16th January 2019
Joint Leadership Seminar (9.30am - 1.00pm at the Glenavon House Hotel)
Tuesday, 22nd January 2019
Union Learning Reps Stage 1 (3 Days) (9.30am - 3.30pm in the INTO Office, College Gardens, Belfast)
Wednesday, 23rd January 2019
Union Learning Reps Stage 1 (3 Days) (9.30am - 3.30pm in the INTO Office, College Gardens, Belfast)
Tuesday, 29th January 2019
Induction Course for New School Reps (SR1) (9.30am - 3.30pm in the INTO Office, College Gardens, Belfast)
Union Learning Reps Stage 1 (3 Days) (9.30am - 3.30pm in the INTO Office, College Gardens, Belfast)
Wednesday, 30th January 2019
UTU/INTO PRE-RETIREMENT SEMINAR (City Hotel, Derry - 4.30pm-6pm)
Thursday, 7th February 2019
UTU/INTO PRE-RETIREMENT SEMINAR (Canal Court Hotel, Newry - 4.30pm - 6pm)